County Board of Commissioners

Regular Meetings

  • 5 p.m.
  • 1st and 3rd Tuesday of every month
  • Administrative Complex
    Commissioners Meeting Room
    601 N Laurel Street
    Springfield, GA 31329

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.
View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes

Meeting Videos

You can watch video recordings of Board Meetings on the County YouTube Channel.
Group crop
  1. Steve Davis

    County Administrator
    Phone: 912-754-2111

  2. Stephanie Johnson

    County Clerk
    Phone: 912-754-2123

  3. Lara Hoffman

    Executive Assistant
    Phone: 912-754-2123

Wesley Corbitt, Chairman At Large

Wesley oval 204x275

Forrest Floyd, District 1

Forrest oval 216x275

Vera Jones, District 2

Vera oval 175x275

Jamie Deloach, District 3

Jamie oval 214x275

Reggie Loper, District 4

Reggie oval 200x275

Phil Kieffer, District 5

Phil oval 193x275

Mission Statement

It is the Mission of the Effingham County Board of Commissioners to provide, through the highest integrity, a county government which will assure our citizens a safe and healthy environment to encourage and promote a high quality of life.
County Commissioners District Map